June 2016

Print this page ›

June 2016

News & Notices

Announcing USITT's 2016 Slate of Candidates

Jimmie Byrd USITT Secretary

After two meetings at USITT 2016, the Nominations Committee recommended a slate of candidates for this year’s elections.

The following members were named as candidates for office:

  • President-Elect -- Dan Culhane and Kimb Williamson
  • Secretary -- Paul Brunner and Jimmie Byrd
  • VP-Conferences -- Jack Feivou
  • VP-Commissions -- Carolyn Satter
  • Directors -- Shan Ayers, Tom Bunch, Pinky Estell, Mickey (Brent) Henry, Bryan Huneycutt, Rafael Jaen, Elynmarie Kazle, Shane Kelly, Karen Maness, Michael McNamara, Patrick Rizzotti, and Todd Studebaker.

The Committee, according to the Institute’s Bylaws, selects two candidates for each office from the pool of members up for consideration. In the case of people running unopposed, the committee had no other names submitted for those offices.

The Committee strives to present a slate to the members that represents the diversity of the Institute’s membership. It looks for representation from the breadth and depth of the membership among those who have shown strong service to USITT and its goals.