January 2016

Print this page ›

January 2016

Spotlight on Giving

100 Percent Board Giving!

Mark Shanda

For the second year in a row, 100% of the Institute's officers and board of directors have made the choice to give not only of their time, but all have donated funds to the various activities of the Institute. 100% Board participation in giving is a key metric examined by numerous funding agencies when grants are being considered.

While USITT's board has never been approached with the minimum "Give/Get" expectation of many other not-for-profit boards, all have seen the value of making their personal choice to give and the impact such funds have on the Institute. We continue to wisely use our various funds to support research, member opportunity, and to reduce costs for other member services and we hope that you too will join with the board's enthusiasm in making your own financial gift to advance the Institute.

Mark Shanda, USITT President

Donors from November 15 to December 14, 2015:

Kook Fund

  • Andi Lyons
  • Loren Schreiber
  • Charles Williams

New Century Fund

  • Judy Adamson
  • Randy Earle In Memory of Sarah Nash Gates
  • Andi Lyons
  • Charles Williams

New Century Fund - Diversity

  • Patricia Hausmann In Memory of Tayneshia Jefferson
  • Eugene & Genevieve Hines In Memory of Tayneshia Jefferson
  • Rafael Jaen
  • Michael Katz
  • Andi Lyons
  • Aaron Mooney
  • Jesse Portillo
  • James Streeter

New Century Fund - Rigging Safety

  • Clyde Tyndale
  • William Reynolds In Memory of Pierre-Andre Salim

Samuel H. Scripps International Fund

  • Michaekl Ramsaur
  • Loren Schreiber
  • Kevin Rigdon
  • Rob Eastman-Mullins


  • Andi Lyons
  • Mark Shanda In Memory of Jennie Gorrell & Jay Glerum

General Operations

  • Andi Lyons
  • Louis Bradfield
  • MJ Sedlock
  • Michael Katz
  • Richard Hay
  • Leslie Marqua
  • Jim Lucas
  • Michele Begley
  • John Stark
  • David Grindle
  • Kimb Williamson
  • Carolyn Satter
  • Anne Clark
  • Martha Marking
  • Loren Schreiber
  • Kim Pelle

Fellows Fund

  • Joe Aldridge
  • Randy Earle
  • Michael Ramsaur
  • Cindy Limauro