January 2016

Print this page ›

January 2016

News & Notices

USITT 2015 Board of Directors Election Results

Jimmie Byrd USITT Secretary

One of the duties of Secretary of the Institute is leading the Nominations committee in developing a slate of candidates for the Board of Directors. One of the tasks related with this duty is affirming the election results.

Please join me in congratulating the following USITT members on being elected as Directors on the Board. They will be serving a three-year term beginning July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2019.

  • James (Jim) Streeter
  • Carey Hanson
  • Paul Brunner
  • David S. Stewart
  • Tina Shackleford
  • Kim Scott

Paul and Kim will both be serving a second consecutive term.

I wish to thank everyone who was willing to put their name forward for consideration. In our volunteer-driven organization it is critical to have dedicated individuals who are willing to step up and be leaders. I also want to thank the Nominations committee for their work in determining the slate of candidates as required by the Bylaws.

I also want to thank those who took the time to consider the nominees’ qualifications and to cast an informed ballot. You and the candidates are the foundation of the Institute.

I look forward to seeing you all in Salt Lake City.