February 2018

Print this page ›

February 2018

News & Notices

Early Career Award Winners

Congratulations to these Early Career Award winners for 2018. The following awards will be given at the Early Career Honors, Thursday, March 15, at 9:30 a.m. in the Floridian Ballroom at USITT 2018.

Rising Star Award

Established by LDI/LiveDesign Magazine

  • Paige Hathaway

Young Designers, Managers, & Technicians

  • USITT Stage Management Award sponsored by Clear-Com Communications Systems
    Jialin He - Carnegie Mellon University
  • USITT W. Oren Parker Undergraduate Scene Design Award
    Theron Wineinger - University of Cincinnati - College-Conservatory of Music
  • USITT Scene Design Award sponsored by Rose Brand
    Matthew Hamel - University of Cincinnati - College-Conservatory of Music
  • Zelma H. Weisfeld Costume Design & Technology Award
    Courtney Foxworthy - Indiana University
  • The Barbara Matera Award in Costume Making sponsored by Judy Adamson
    Erin Torkelson - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • The USITT Make-up Design Award sponsored by Kryolan Professional Make-up
    Destinee Steele - University of North Carolina School of the Arts
  • Robert E. Cohen Sound Achievement Award
    Jing Zhao - Purdue University
  • KM Fabrics, Inc. Technical Production Award
    Matt Davis - Yale School of Drama
  • The Master Craftsmanship Award sponsored by Bernhard R. Works
    Christina Curtis - University of North Carolina School of the Arts
  • USITT Lighting Design Award sponsored by Barbizon Lighting Company
    Tori Mays - University of Arizona
  • Bernhard R. Works, Frederick A. Buerki Scenic Technology Award
    Steph Waaser - Yale School of Drama