November 2011

Print this page ›

November 2011

News & Notices

2012 Elections Start Mid-November

Sherry Wagner-Henry, USITT Secretary, Nominations Committee Chair

Electronic voting for 2012 Board of Directors positions will begin November 9. Current members will be notified by e-mail when voting opens, and be able to cast ballots until January 5, 2012.   The ballot will include a brief biography and a position statement for each candidate. Click here to read about current candidates and their position statements.

Members who do not have access to electronic communication will receive paper ballots.

The USITT Nominations Committee presents the following slate for the 2012 election cycle.

  • Treasurer: Dan Culhane
  • Vice-President for Communications: Mark Shanda
  • Vice-President for Members, Sections & Chapters:
    Don Childs, Martha Marking
  • Vice-President for Programming: Tom Hackman
  • Vice-President for Special Operations:
    Dan Denhart, Adam Klein, Michael Murphy

Officers will serve three-year terms starting July 1.

Directors (six to be elected): Kasey Allee-Forman, Bill Browning, Paul Brunner, Alessia Carpoca. Jack Feivou, Raymond Kent, Michael Mehler, Linda Pisano, Brian Reed, Carolyn Satter, Tom Young

Those elected Directors will serve three-year terms beginning July 1, 2012.

Thanks to the 2011 Nominations Committee for recruiting candidates and stewarding applications through the nominations process.  This is a time-intensive procedure that involves a great deal of thoughtful observation and ingenuity. 

The committee strives to ensure that the future leadership of the Institute is well-populated with candidates from all categories of membership, all areas of expertise, and all areas of geographic location, as well as experience with the organization, and other important modes of diverse thinking and representation.

An equal measure of thanks goes out to the candidates themselves, who have been made aware of the important work required of them if elected to these positions.