Next Story in this issue
News & Notices
New Fellows
News From:
Conference & Stage Expo
For the Record
Master Class to Focus on Projections

Want to produce champagne-quality projections on a beer budget? Renowned media designer, Jake Pinholster, will present a two-day master class May 22 to 23 at Denison University, Granville, Ohio.

Performance and Image: A Master Class in Media Design for the Stage will be sponsored by the Ohio Valley Regional Section. No experience is necessary; the instruction will cover topics of basic content creation, playback options for every budget, and tips and tricks for getting the most out of gear and thinking out of the big white box.

The registration form and more information can be found at the Ohio Valley Section website.

The April issue of Sightlines had incorrect fees. The correct fees are Participant Member $175 (Non-Member of OVS $200) and Observer Member $75 (Non-Member Observer $100).

To Top

Elect New Officers

New officers have been elected for the New England Regional Section. Elections were held in conjuction with a meeting at the 50th Annual Conference & Stage Expo in Kansas City, Missouri.

Elected were Joe Donovan, Chair, who succeeds long-time office-holder Crystal Tiala; and Dan Bilodeau, Vice-Chair. Both of their terms run until March 2012.

To Top

Midwest Presents Awards

As part of the Midwest Regional Section meeting held at Kansas City 2010 Conference & Stage Expo, the section presented several awards.

Ellen White of ETC was presented with the USITT Midwest Founders - Members Award. The award was presented by Richard Arnold, Founder and USITT Past President. Ms. White is well-known throughout the region (and beyond) for giving her time and efforts to make events, especially those involving students, successful.

Ms. White helped honor Fred Foster, CEO of ETC, when Mr. Foster was presented with a Merit Award plaque from the Section for his continuing support of the Section's mission.

Bernie Works, also a Section Founder, presented the Founders Student Award to Jen Seleznow from DePaul University. Ms. Seleznow was unable to attend the award ceremony because she had a show opening, so the award was accepted on her behalf by Shane Kelly, also of DePaul.

To Top